Khedrubje Buddhist Meditation Centre is on Term end from Saturday 21st July - Sunday 2nd September

Wedsnesday Night Drop-in Class in Grimsby

    • grimsby

An uplifting class for people from all walks of life in and around the Grimsby area, this class is open to all.

 

These classes are ideal whether you are a complete beginner or have practiced meditation before.

Although it is traditional to sit on the floor, we meditate sitting on chairs to ensure everyone is comfortable. There is no physical exercise involved and you don’t need to wear special clothing or bring anything with you. Each class includes a guided meditation, a short talk and an opportunity to ask questions with refreshments. The classes cost £5 per session and you don’t need to book in advance, just turn up!

 

This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books How to Solve Our Human Problems.

    • How to Solve Our Human Problems
 

Time & Cost

Every Wednesday at 7pm, costs £5

Scheduled Dates

  • Wed 5th September
  • Wed 12th September
  • Wed 19th September
  • Wed 26th September
  • Wed 3rd October
  • Wed 10th October
  • Wed 17th October
  • Wed 24th October
  • Wed 31st October
  • Wed 7th November
  • Wed 14th November
  • Wed 21st November

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Friends Meeting House
15 Manor Avenue
Grimsby

DN32 0QR

For info on this class call: 01472 509 352

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Neil Wilkyn

    • neil

Neil is a sincere practitioner with good insight into Buddhist principles who conducts his classes in a light-hearted manner.

[More about Neil]